Self-Development Forum
September 26, 2017, 06:02:15 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: TIP! Shrink this header down to the logo by clicking the minus sign image (top right).

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: The Alpha Level and Psychic Ability  (Read 28978 times)
Meditate

View Profile Email
« on: March 27, 2007, 01:29:47 PM »

Hi all!

I'm a newbie on this forum but have had an interest in psychic development for many years, it all started after I began to learn Tai Chi. What I've  discovered is that we all have psychic ability / intuition, and there really are methods and people out there who can teach it, it's not just a GIFT that some have. ESP is available to us all when we enter the 'Alpha brainwave level' (We enter enter the Alpha brainwave level many times per minute but only for fractions of a second.) we also enter the alpha level as we are coming out of deeper levels of sleep in the morning, this is when we can often have very lucid dreams and even an element of control over them! roughly 10 % of the population are natural 'Alpha thinkers' meaning they spend more awake time at the alpha level.  The natural alpha thinkers are generally the most successful people, they intuitively make good decisions and are successful in business, sports and academia. spiritual healers and faith healers too enter the alpha level when applying their healing. The key to developing our psychic ability is learning to enter the 'alpha level' at will. as simple as that! Meditation is the best way of achieving this, the best one I've found so far is 'Dynamic meditation' developed by Jose Sila (there's a great  homestudy kit available on the net too at

http://www.wellnessunlimited.uk.com/viewproductdetail.asp?id=110&Group=47 )